Evadale players named to all-district baseball team

News Staff's picture

By Danny Reneau

The Evadale Rebels had an outstanding baseball year. They started off a little slow but came on strong to finish second in district and advance four rounds deep into the state playoffs. The district champion, Dallardsville Big Sandy, advanced all the way to the state title game where they lost to Muenster.

This year Evadale had four players honored with superlatives in District 25-2A.

Parker Moye was named as the Offensive MVP. Tyler Torres was the Defensive MVP, Daniel Bean was the Pitcher of the Year and Alex Valencia was Newcomer of the Year.

In addition, Cade Flowers was an all-district selection at shortstop and Micah Sanchez and Coy Williams were firstteam all-district outfielders. Klay Sylvester was a second- team all-district second baseman and Judd Powell was a second-team utility player. Wyatt Taylor, Tyler Montavlo and Bryce Tousha were honorable mention players.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition http://etypeservices.com/The%20Silsbee%20BeeID163/

Rate this article: 
No votes yet