Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Obituaries

Miranda Sheffield

Miranda Page Sheffield, 44, of Silsbee, passed away Wednesday, December 19, 2018. Funeral service was Sunday, December 23 at Riley Funeral Home in Woodville with burial following at Beech Creek

Nelda Cupples

Nelda Cupples, 83, of Silsbee, passed away Tuesday, December 25, 2018. She was born in Lufkin. Funeral service was Saturday, December 29 at Sulphur Springs Baptist Church in Zavalla under

Josh McBroom

Joshua Andrew McBroom, 29, of Silsbee, passed away on Wednesday, December 26, 2018. He was born in The Woodlands. Funeral service was Saturday, December 29 at First Baptist Church in

Bobbie Smith

Bobbie Kelley Smith, 87, died peacefully Thursday December 20, 2018 surrounded by family. Funeral service was Sunday, December 23 at the First United Methodist Church in Newton under the direction

Barbara Chambliss

Barbara Evelyn Chambliss, 84, of Silsbee, passed away Saturday, December 29, 2018 at Pine Arbor Nursing Home. She was born November 21, 1934 in Beaumont, TX. She was one of

Jean Whitmire

Lillian “Jean” Whitmire, 89, of Evadale, passed away Friday December 21, 2018. She was a member of the Evadale Eastern Star Chapter 1111, and enjoyed traveling around with them when

Kathy McBride

Kathy Tucker McBride, 71, of Silsbee, died Thursday, December 27, 2018. She was born on January 22, 1947 in Kirbyville to Melda Bean Tucker and Willie David Tucker. Survivors include

Sunitha Mylam

Sunitha Mylam, 52, of Silsbee, passed away Tuesday, December 25, 2018 at Baptist Hospital in Beaumont. She was born in India. Survivor include her husband, Dan Mylam of Silsbee; and

Mert Jordan Jr.

Mert “Bud” Jordan Jr., 93, of Lumberton, passed away Friday, December 28, 2018. Funeral service was at 10 a.m. today (Wednesday, January 2) at Broussard’s Mortuary in Beaumont with burial

Pages

The Silsbee Bee

P.O. Box 547
Silsbee, TX 77656
Phone: 409-385-5278
Fax: 409-385-5270