Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Obituaries

John Goodhue

John “Forrest” Goodhue, 84, of Silsbee, passed away Friday, September 28, 2018. Funeral service was Sunday, September 30 at Broussard’s Mortuary in Silsbee with burial following at Franks Branch Cemetery

Mary Collins

Mary Edith Collins, 92, of Cleburne and a former longtime resident of Evadale, passed away Friday, September 28, 2018 in Cleburne. Funeral service was Tuesday, October 2 at Farmer Funeral

Alena Hood

Alena Marian Hood, 84, of Silsbee, passed away Thursday, September 27, 2018. Funeral service was Monday, October 1 at Lumberton Family Funeral Home in Lumberton with burial following at Forest

Thomas Burnett

Thomas Lee “Tommy” Burnett, 74, of Silsbee, passed away Monday, September 24, 2018 at St. Elizabeth Hospital in Beaumont. Born in Evadale, he was a lifelong resident of the area

Jeanette Baker

Jeanette Winn Baker, 64, of Lumberton, passed away Tuesday, September 25, 2018. Memorial service was Friday, September 28 at Broussard’s Mortuary in Silsbee. Survivors include her husband, Bronson “Sonny” Baker

Marissa Gilchriest

Marissa Kae Gilchriest, 16, of Orange and formerly of Fred, passed away Wednesday September 26, 2018 in Tyler County. Funeral service was Tuesday, October 2 at New Covenant Assembly of

Article Image Alt Text

William Young

William “Billy” Young, 67, of Silsbee, passed away Wednesday, September 19, 2018 at Memorial Hermann Hospital in Houston. A native of Pittsburg, Texas, he was a welder at Beech Creek

Danny Doyen

Danny Edward Doyen was born on July 3, 1959 in San Augustine, Texas to Jimmy Randolph Doyen, Jr. and Reta Hanks Doyen. He passed Sunday, September 23, 2018 at the

Andrew Sells

Andrew Lee Sells, 69, of Silsbee, passed away Wednesday, September 19, 2018 at Harbor Hospice in Beaumont. Funeral service will be at 11 a.m. Saturday, September 29 at Greater Mt.

Johnnie Presley Sr.

Johnnie Lindsey Presley Sr., 86, passed away Saturday, September 22, 2018. His graveside service was at 11 a.m. today (Wednesday, September 26) at Old Hardin Cemetery in Kountze under the

Pages

The Silsbee Bee

P.O. Box 547
Silsbee, TX 77656
Phone: 409-385-5278
Fax: 409-385-5270