Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Obituaries

Prentice Odom

Prentice Ray Odom, 87, of Spurger, passed away Wednesday, January 8, 2020 in Huntsville. He was born in Spurger. Funeral service was Sunday, January 12 at Riley Funeral Home in

James Hulin

James Dudley Hulin, 77, of Spurger, passed away Friday, January 10, 2020 at Harbor Hospice in Jasper. Born in Morris, Louisiana, he was a longtime resident of Tyler County and

Velma Wilson

Velma Louise Wilson, 71, of Lumberton, passed away Thursday, January 2, 2020. A memorial service was held Monday, January 6 at River Acres Chapel in Spurger. Born in Galveston, she

Lynda Mott

Lynda Mott, 80, of Spurger, passed away Monday, January 13, 2020 at Harbor Hospice House in Beaumont. Funeral service will be at 2 p.m. Thursday, January 16 at First Baptist

Douglas Thompson

Douglas Kent Thompson, 56, passed away Tuesday, January 7, 2020. Funeral service was Saturday, January 11 at Grace Church in Kountze with burial following at Old Center Cemetery in Teneha.

Michael Swiger

Michael Joseph Swiger, 66, passed away Saturday, January 11, 2020. He was born in Beaumont. Funeral service was Tuesday, January 14 at Eastgate United Pentecostal Church in Vidor under the

Dorothy Modisette

Dorothy Jane Guinn Modisette, 96, passed away Thursday, January 9, 2020. Funeral service will be at 2 p.m. January 18 at Farmer Funeral Home in Silsbee with burial following at

Albert Puntes

Albert Henry Puntes, 67, of Spurger, passed away Saturday, January 11, 2020. Funeral service was Tuesday, January 14 at Riley Funeral Home in Woodville. Born in Silsbee, he was a

Fred Fischer Jr.

Fred James “Jim” Fischer Jr., 80, of Kountze, passed away Thursday, January 9, 2020. Funeral service was Monday, January 13 at Holy Spirit Catholic Mission in Kountze under the direction

Charles Taggart

Charles Elwood Taggart, 87, passed away Saturday, January 4, 2020. Funeral service will be at 11 a.m. Saturday, January 11 at Lumberton Family Funeral Home in Lumberton. Visitation will begin

Pages

The Silsbee Bee

P.O. Box 547
Silsbee, TX 77656
Phone: 409-385-5278
Fax: 409-385-5270