Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Obituaries

Elizabeth Williams

Elizabeth Anne Bird Williams, 77, passed away Saturday, April 20, 2019. Funeral service was Wednesday, April 24 at Gracepoint Community Church in Lumberton under the direction of Lumberton Family Funeral

David Watson Sr.

David Watson Sr., 91, of Wildwood, passed away Sunday, April 28, 2019. Funeral service was at 3 p.m. today (Wednesday, May 1) at Broussard’s Mortuary in Kountze with burial following

Lois Hawthorne

Lois Oah (Billie) Hawthorne, 94, of Silsbee, Texas passed away on April 30, 2019 at Spanish Trails Assisted Living facility in Silsbee. A Celebration of Billie’s life will be held

Marcus McIntire

Marcus Aubrey McIntire, 21, passed away Monday, April 22, 2019. He was born in Beaumont. Funeral service was Saturday, April 27 at Lumberton Family Funeral Home in Lumberton. Survivors include

Bobby Wilburn

Bobby N. “Bob” Wilburn, 83, of Silsbee, passed away Saturday, April 27, 2019. Funeral service was at 12 p.m. today (Wednesday, May 1) at Watson and Sons Funeral Home in

Kelly Runnels

Kelly Runnels, 72, of Silsbee, passed away Sunday, April 21, 2019. Born March 22, 1947 in Hardin County, Texas to the late Henry Jason Runnels and Etter Ard Runnels, he

Elmer McClusky

Elmer Eugene McClusky, 83, of Silsbee, died Sunday, April 28, 2019. He was born on July 15, 1935 in Sour Lake, to Mildred Abshire McClusky and Grover Elmer McClusky. Survivors

Billy Burch Sr.

Billy Ray Burch Sr., 82, passed away Tuesday, April 30, 2019. He was born in Evadale. Funeral service will be at 10 a.m. Friday, May 2 at Calvary Apostolic Church

John Chambless

John Chambless, 65, of Kountze, passed away Friday, April 26, 2019. He was born in Kountze. Funeral service will be at 11 a.m. Saturday, May 4 at Broussard’s Mortuary in

Versie Thompson

Versie Lee Thompson, 87, of Silsbee, passed away Thursday, April 25, 2019 at Pine Arbor Health Care in Silsbee. Funeral service will be at 10 a.m. Saturday, May 4 at

Pages

The Silsbee Bee

P.O. Box 547
Silsbee, TX 77656
Phone: 409-385-5278
Fax: 409-385-5270